Derby winner Anthony Van Dyck will Try to redeem his reputation among a field of eight in the Qipco Irish Champion Stakes.

Since his day in Epsom, Anthony Van Dyck was defeated by stablemate Sovereign from the Irish Derby and also been unplaced in the King George VI And Queen Elizabeth in Ascot.
Aidan O’Brien areas an group of four together using the top-class Magical also lining up. Magic Wand and hunting Horn finish the Ballydoyle quartet.
There’s some strength in depth against the Coolmore battalion, however, with Kevin Prendergast’s Madhmoon still looking for a first Group One win after being denied at Epsom.
The rest of the runners are from abroad – such as the Japanese contender Deirdre, who won the Nassau Stakes at Goodwood.
Mark Johnston has supplemented Elarqam, in the Sheikh Hamdan Al Maktoum possession as Madhmoon, following an unfortunate run in York last time out.
Last but not least is Roger Charlton’s advancing Headman.
Karl Burke’s Laurens faces six rivals as she calls for back-to-back wins in the Coolmore’Fastnet Rock‘ Matron Stakes.
After seeing Alpha Centuari in the race off this time her main rival seems to be O’Brien’s dual Guineas winner Hermosa – who wants to bounce back from a disappointing display at Goodwood.
Joseph O’Brien’s Iridessa and John Oxx’s Skitter Scatter will also be in the lineup.
Nine runners have been attracted by the Group 2 Boomerang Stakes, with O’Brien’s unbeaten Lancaster House this past week after winning Listowel set for a quick reappearance.
Suedois, Richard Fahey’s Royal Ascot winner Space Traveller, along with winner of the race two years ago have been declared.
Joseph O’Brien’s Buckhurst sets the benchmark at the Paddy Power Betting Shop Stakes.

Read more: